Waldorf schools, including Nairobi Waldorf School, are non-sectarian and include students from numerous ethnicities, nationalities, paths of life, and abilities.

Waldorf schools don't subscribe to the beliefs of a particular religion, nor are any particular religious or philosophical teachings taught.

Board of Trustees

The Board is made up of a balanced representation of Faculty, members of the Administration, Parents, and respected members of the community. Board members are elected by the entire School community at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). The Board of Trustees is responsible for overall School legal, financial, and administrative oversight and governance as well as developing and approving School policies and human resource appointments. They meet monthly throughout the School year to provide this guidance.

College of Teachers

The daily running of the School has been coordinated by various committees in the past, however, as of September 2012, this is streamlined under the one group - the College of Teachers - as is the case in most established Waldorf Schools around the world.

The pedagogical standards and spirit of the School are promoted and maintained by the College of Teachers. The function of the College of Teachers is to maintain the quality, depth and professionalism of teaching at the School. The College of Teachers determines and creates an environment where teachers can nurture, protect, and support students so that they can fully experience their own individuality and success. Therefore, the College is rightfully considered the heart of the School.

Administration and Finance

In support of the Board of Trustees and College of Teachers, a School Administrator, Administration Assistants and Accountant implement the policies and conduct the daily tasks of supporting the governing bodies in the running of the School. The School Administrator and Accountant are based at the Nairobi Waldorf School Karen Campus and they are supported by Administrative Assistants both at Nairobi Waldorf School Karen Campus and Lavington Campus.